Executive Board

  1. John Easterling III
    John Easterling is a Senior Political Science major at the University of North Carolina at Greensboro, and currently serves as President of the College Democrats of North Carolina and College Democrats of America Black Caucus Chair. He got his start in the Democratic Party in 2013, when he was elected State president of the North Carolina Association of Teen Democrats (2013-2015) and afterwards, began serving as the Young Democrats of America High School Caucus Chairman (2014-2015) and now going into his third term as a member of the Executive Board. John was recently appointed by Governor Cooper to the NC Youth Advisory Council for a two year tenure
  2. Vice President
    Zack Daniels
    Zackary is a junior at Western Carolina University. He is a Political Science and International Studies double major. He has been elected to serve three terms as the President of College Democrats at Western Carolina University, and in the past has served as CDNC LGBTQ+ Caucus Chair and Western Regional Director. He has also worked for the Hillary Clinton campaign as a fellow. Zackary is looking forward to serving as State Council Chair and engaging with chapter leaders.
  3. Vice President
    Anderson Clayton
    Anderson Clayton (she/her/hers) is a senior at Appalachian State University (ASU) double majoring in Political Science and Journalism. She has served in many leadership roles throughout her college career including Vice President of the ASU College Democrats, Director of External Affairs for the Student Government Association, and Director of Communications for CDNC. Last year, she had the unique opportunity to serve as the ASU Student Body President, where she discovered her passion for education policy and the role of politics within higher education. Anderson believes that students are the future of North Carolina and that their voices should be uplifted to the highest level possible.
  4. State Council Chair
    Melissa Cordell
    Melissa Cordell is a junior majoring in political science and peace, war and defense and minoring in women's studies at UNC-Chapel Hill. She previously served as the LGBT+ Caucus Chair and helping give a voice to the community. Melissa currently is a campaign manager for Wake County District Judge Sam Hamadani and works hard to turn NC blue and has previously worked on the NC Coordinated Campaign.
  5. State Council Vice Chair
    Tia Canada
    Tia Canada is a sophomore majoring in Political Science with an American Government concentration and double minoring in Music and Women and Gender Studies at North Carolina State University. She is also involved in her chapter of College Democrats at North Carolina State University. Tia previously served as Chair of the CDNC Minority Caucus. She became involved in politics during her senior year of high school, where she was a campaign intern for her local county commissioner race and has volunteered with various campaigns throughout North Carolina.
  6. Communications Director
    Trent Turk
    Trent Turk is a sophomore majoring in Political Science st UNCG. He considers himself a strong progressive committed to the idea the government is for everybody. He dreams of someday being President of the United States. He is a frequent volunteer for Democratic causes and believes change happens from the ground up
  7. Political Director
    Stefanie Milovic
  8. Development Director
    Sheree Simon
  9. Programming Director
    Willow Larson
    Willow Larson is originally from Powdersville, South Carolina. She is a sophomore at Appalachian State University where she currently serves as president of App State’s College Democrats. Her political involvement blossomed at App State by volunteering with Watauga County Democratic Party and interning with Ray Russell’s NC House campaign. She is excited to be engaging with North Carolina voters and helping promote democratic ideals throughout the region.
  10. Membership Director
    Savannah Waters
    Savannah Waters originally from Fayetteville,North Carolina began her college education at Cape Fear Community College where she earned her associates degree in Pre-Political Science. Currently Savannah is a junior at the University of North Carolina Wilmington where she serves as president of UNCW’s College Democrats. Inside the classroom Savannah is majoring in Political Science and Communication Studies earning a minor in Campaign Management. Her political involvement began as a child inspired by her fathers grassroots activism. Savannah Waters is deeply invested in North Carolina and looks forward to serving her state as Political Director for College Democrats of North Carolina.
  11. Chief of Staff
    Keyshawn Farrar
  12. Roger Cooper
    Roger Cooper is a Greensboro native and senior at UNCG. Having worked with several political leaders, in an effort to connect the general community with local leaders, Roger has made it his mission to ensure voters are aware of the role they play in this country. Currently serving the Chairman of the 13th Congressional District, Roger is committed to this party and everything it stands for. He is excited to continue his service in the College Democrats of NC.

State Council Chairman


Vice President

State Council Vice Chair

State Council Secretary

Membership Director

Communications Director

Development Director

Programming Director

Political Director

Chief of Staff

Compliance Director

Join CDNC Today

Find a chapter. Get involved. Start making progress on your campus--so that we can work towards a more progressive, forward-thinking North Carolina together.
Our Chapters